Menu

Connect

Directory

Joseph-Beth Booksellers | November Calendar of Events

When:
November 1, 2018 @ 9:00 am – November 30, 2018 @ 10:00 pm
2018-11-01T09:00:00-04:00
2018-11-30T22:00:00-05:00

Thursday, November 1 at 6:00pm

Joani Lacy & Debbi Kern
discussing and signing
Jack & Remy’s Bayou Band

EVENT LOCATION:  The Hyatt Regency
Saturday, November 3 at 7:00pm
Pulitzer Prize-Winning Author
Margaret Atwood
in conversation with
Curtis Sittenfeld
presented by the Mercantile Library

Monday, November 5 at 6:00pm
Sharon Draper
discussing and signing
Blended
ISBN:  9781442495005, Atheneum Books, $16.99
CONTACT:  Kerry Moraleda, PH:  212-698-7087, lisa.moraleda@simonandschuster.com

Wednesday, November 7 at 6:00pm
Harry Potter Book Club
discussing
Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince

Thursday, November 8 from 7:00pm -10:00m
VIP Night 
Join us for our annual Fall VIP Night! Gives Back members are welcome to attend and enjoy complimentary appetizers and drinks, live music, and 20% off the entire store.  Not a Gives Back member?  Call 513-396-8960 to sign up today!

Monday, November 12 at 7:00pm
Local Authors
David Stradling & Greg Hand
discussing and signing
Service to the City:  A History of the University of Cincinnati and From the Temple of Zeus to the Hyperloop:  University of Cincinnati Stories

Tuesday, November 13 at 7:00pm
Shane Meeker
discussing and signing
Storymythos:  A Movie Guide to Better Business Stories
ISBN:  9781945793387, Speak It to Book, $19.99

Wednesday, November 14 at 7:00pm
Elliott Gorn
discussing and signing
Let the People See: The Story of Emmett Till
ISBN: 9780199325122, Oxford University Press, $27.95
CONTACT: Amanda Dissinger, PH: 212-726-6495, Amanda.Dissinger@oup.com

EVENT LOCATION:  Walnut Hills High School
Friday, November 16 at 7:00pm
Singer, Songwriter, and Wilco Founding Member
Jeff Tweedy
presenting
Let’s Go (So We Can Get Back):  A Memoir of Recording and Discording with Wilco, Etc.
ISBN:  9781101985267, Dutton Books, $28.00

Saturday, November 17 at 2:00pm
Pulitzer Prize Finalist and Playwright
Sarah Ruhl
discussing and signing
Letters from Max:  A Book of Friendship
ISBN:  9781571313690, Milkweed Editions, $26.00

Friday, November 23 at 7:00pm
The Ron Purdon Quintent
performing live jazz and swing standards

Saturday, November 24 from 2:00pm-4:00pm
Local Author Showcase

Thursday, November 29 at 7:00pm
Dick Maloney & Steve Watkins
discussing and signing
Classic Bengals:  The 50 Greatest Games in Cincinnati Bengals History
ISBN:  9781606353608, Kent State University Press, $19.95